Check Purse Value And Slots With Each Team Ahead Of IPL 2022 Mega-Auction

IPL 2022 Mega-Auction: The excitement has been building up among the fans for the much-awaited Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022 mega auction, which will be taking place on February 12 and 13 in Bangalore with a total of 590 players all set to go under the hammer.

It will be for the first time since IPL 2011, that IPL will be a 10-team affair. Earlier, the eight existing franchises were asked to retain a maximum of four players. While some teams retained their best players, others decided to save money for the mega-auction. The Two new teams – Ahmedabad, and Lucknow- also picked three players from the non-retained players’ list.

ipl 2022 auction

Now the 10 IPL franchisees – Chennai Super Kings (CSK), Mumbai Indians (MI), Delhi Capitals (DC), Lucknow Super Giants (LSG), Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB), Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR), Punjab Kings (PBKS), Rajasthan Royals (RR), Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) and Team Ahmedabad – will be looking forward to bidding for the best of the players from the lot.

On Tuesday, the BCCI released the complete list of players who are all set to go under the hammer, that includes some of the biggest cricketing names namely Shreyas Iyer, Faf du Plessis, David Warner, Shikhar Dhawan, Pat Cummins, Kagiso Rabada, Mohammad Shami, Trent Boult, Quinton de Kock, Jonny Bairstow, Jason Holder, Ravi Ashwin, Shakib Al Hasan, Wanindu Hasaranga and more.

The highest base price this year has been set at INR 2 crore and as many as 48 players have set their base price in this bracket. There are 20 players who have set their base price at INR 1.5 crore while 34 players have set their base price at INR 1 crore.

Ahead of the mega-auctions, all the teams have been left with different amounts after picking their retentions.

Here, check out the remaining purse value and number of slots available in each franchise:



Also Read: IPL 2022 Mega-Auctions: Here’s The Full List Of Players Who Will Go Under The Hammer

Unnati Madan

Unnati Madan is a senior cricket writer, with more than 5 years of experience in cricket writing. Here you will read some of the most entertaining cricket news, tweet reports, and cricket stories by Unnati. She also takes keen interest in poetry and has been awarded as the 'Writer of the year' by Quora.

Related Articles

Back to top button