IPL 2022: Here’s Why Sanju Samson Has Unfollowed Rajasthan Royals On Twitter

Here’s Why Sanju Samson Has Unfollowed Rajasthan Royals On Twitter: The official Twitter handle of IPL franchise Rajasthan Royals has been one of the favorites franchise accounts of cricket fans. It’s funny banter against their own players as well as players of other franchises, never fails to steal all the attention on social media.

However, this time the admin of the official Twitter handle has found himself in some deep troubles. Well, this time the admin of the franchise went all out and targetted their own skipper Sanju Samson by sharing an edited pic featuring the captain himself.

On Friday, Rajasthan Royals took to social media and shared a morphed picture of the captain, where long earrings alongside a blue turban were morphed onto the photo of him. Sharing the picture, the admin of Rajasthan Royals wrote: “Kya khoob lagte ho”

However, the picture didn’t go down well with the captain of Rajasthan Royals, Sanju Samson, who gave a befitting response in hand to the franchise. Slamming the admin of the page, Sanju Samson said that this might work between friends but it wasn’t professional for an official franchise to do so. He wrote:

Its ok for friends to do all this but teams should be professional..@rajasthanroyals”

Here, check out the Tweet:

Moments later, Rajasthan Royals deleted the morphed image, however, the fans were quick to take the screenshot of the image, which is now going viral on the internet. Here, check out the deleted picture:

Now as per the latest update, Sanju Samson has unfollowed Rajasthan Royals on Twitter and he has also complained about the same to the senior management of the franchise.

IPL 2022: Rajasthan Royals squad:

Sanju Samson (captain), Jos Buttler, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ravichandran Ashwin, Trent Boult, Shimron Hetmyer, Devdutt Padikkal, Prasidh Krishna, Yuzvendra Chahal, Riyan Parag, KC Cariappa, Navdeep Saini, Obed McCoy, Anunay Singh, Kuldeep Sen, Karun Nair, Dhruv Jurel, Tejas Baroka, Kuldip Yadav, Shubham Garhwal, James Neesham, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Rassie van der Dussen, Daryl Mitchell.

Also Read: IPL 2022: Prithvi Shaw Trolled “Lord” Shardul Thakur

Unnati Madan

Unnati Madan is a senior cricket writer, with more than 5 years of experience in cricket writing. Here you will read some of the most entertaining cricket news, tweet reports, and cricket stories by Unnati. She also takes keen interest in poetry and has been awarded as the 'Writer of the year' by Quora.

Related Articles

Check Also
Back to top button