IPL 2022: Meet The Coaching Staff Of All The 10 Teams

Complete list of coaching staff of all the 10 teams in IPL 2022.

The IPL 2022 will kick-off on Saturday with defending champions Chennai Super Kings taking on runner-ups Kolkata Knight Riders at the Wankhede Stadium. The tournament, which sees the addition of two teams making it a 10-team tournament, will be played in four venues across Mumbai and Pune.

The coaches have had their work cut out in IPL 2022 with fresh faces in the squad following the mega-auction. There have been some additions and a few subtractions in the coaching department of all teams from last season.

tata ipl 2022

Here is the list of the coaching staff of each of the 10 franchises for IPL 2022:

Chennai Super Kings:

Stephen Fleming (head coach), Michael Hussey (batting coach), Lakshmipathy Balaji (bowling coach), Eric Simons (bowling consultant), Rajiv Kumar (fielding coach), Tommy Simsek (physiotherapist)

Mumbai Indians coaching staff for IPL 2022:

Mahela Jayawardene (head coach), Zaheer Khan (director of cricket operations), Shane Bond (bowling coach), Robin Singh (batting coach), James Pamment (fielding coach)

Kolkata Knight Riders:

Brendon McCullum (head coach), Abhishek Nayar (assistant coach), B Arun (bowling coach), Omkar Salvi (assistant bowling coach) and James Foster (fielding coach)

brendon mccullum ipl 2022

Delhi Capitals:

Ricky Ponting (coach), Shane Watson (assistant coach), Pravin Amre (assistant coach), Ajit Agarkar (assistant coach), James Hopes (fast-bowling coach)

Punjab Kings:

Anil Kumble (head coach), Julian Wood (batting consultant), Damien Wright (bowling coach), Jonty Rhodes (assistant coach)

Rajasthan Royals:

Kumar Sangakkara (head coach and director of cricket), Lasith Malinga (fast-bowling coach), Steffan Jones (high-performance fast-bowling coach), Paddy Upton (team catalyst), Trevor Penney (assistant coach), Zubin Bharucha (strategy, development and performance director), Dishant Yagnik (fielding coach)

Royal Challengers Bangalore coaching staff for IPL 2022:

Mike Hesson (director of cricket), Sanjay Bangar (head coach), Sridharan Sriram (batting and spin coach), Adam Griffiths (bowling coach), Malolan Rangarajan (fielding coach)

ipl 2022 mike hesson

Sunrisers Hyderabad:

Tom Moody (Head coach), Dale Steyn (bowling coach), Brian Lara (batting coach), Muttiah Muralidaran (spin bowling coach), Hemang Badani (fielding coach)

Gujarat Titans:

Ashish Nehra (head coach), Gary Kirsten (batting coach and mentor), Aashish Kapoor (spin-bowling coach and scout), Vikram Solanki (director of cricket).

Lucknow Super Giants coaching staff for IPL 2022: 

Andy Flower (head coach), Vijay Dahiya (assistant coach), Gautam Gambhir (mentor) and Andy Bichel (bowling coach)

Jatin Khandelwal

Hi, I am Jatin Khandelwal. Cricket writing came accidentally for me with an undergrad engineering degree. With opportunities first as a freelancer and then full-time, and experience with time, I have grown in the role. The Cricket Lounge is a place where I can thrive with the best of my abilities.

Related Articles

Back to top button