IPL 2022: Predicted XIs For MI vs LSG

IPL 2022: IPL’s most successful side, five-time champions Mumbai Indians are on the cusp of being eliminated from the playoff race as they have lost all five of their matches so far. Rohit Sharma’s team will meet the Lucknow Super Giants on Saturday afternoon at the Brabourne Stadium.

The KL Rahul-led side has three wins in five matches. After losing the first match, they attained a 3-match winning streak before going down to Rajasthan Royals in their last game by just 3 runs.

IPL 2022: Match 26, MI vs LSG Match Prediction – Who will win today's IPL  match between MI and LSG?

Mumbai lost their previous match to the Punjab Kings by 12 runs, failing to chase down 199 despite being in a good position at one stage; the lack of a seventh batsman hurt them to close out the chase.

Venue: Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai

Brabourne has been a high-scoring venue this season. DC putting up 215 vs KKR, Tewatia helping GT chase down 190, LSG chasing 211 and DC chasing 178. But, dew won’t impact this game since this is a day match. Fans should expect an even contest

LSG news and predicted XI:

Marcus Stoinis made a strong start to his season, smashing 38 runs off 17 balls and almost pulled off the chase vs RR while Krishnappa Gowtham showcased his off-spin quality by picking a couple of wickets.

Lucknow are expected to play the same eleven as in their previous game.

LSG predicted XI: KL Rahul (c), Quinton de Kock (wk), Marcus Stoinis, Deepak Hooda, Ayush Badoni, Krunal Pandya, Jason Holder, Krishnappa Gowtham, Dushmantha Chameera, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan

MI news and predicted XI:

Mumbai Indians went in with only 6 specialist batters and 5 bowlers vs PBKS and regretted their decision. It’s been still baffling that the likes of Tim David and Fabian Allen were on the bench; one of them is likely to come in for Thampi or Unadkat. Fast bowler Riley Meredith can also make his debut for MI.

Expect changes in Rohit Sharma’s team.

MI predicted XI: Rohit Sharma (c), Ishan Kishan (wk), Dewald Brevis, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, Kieron Pollard, Tim David/Fabian Allen/Sanjay Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat, Murugan Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Tymal Mills

Also Read: Will The Sri Lankan Players Leave IPL 2022 Midway?

Jatin Khandelwal

Hi, I am Jatin Khandelwal. Cricket writing came accidentally for me with an undergrad engineering degree. With opportunities first as a freelancer and then full-time, and experience with time, I have grown in the role. The Cricket Lounge is a place where I can thrive with the best of my abilities.

Related Articles

Back to top button