IPL 2022: Rishabh Pant Made A Hilarious Mistake At The Toss

Rishabh Pant led Delhi Capitals are locking their horns against Gujarat Titans in match number 10 of the ongoing IPL 2022 at the MCA stadium in Pune. Both the franchises have started their season with a win and would like to carry forward with their momentum.

While Delhi Capitals defeated Rohit Sharma-led Mumbai Indians, on the other hand, Hardik Pandya-led Gujarat Titans defeated Lucknow Super Giants in their previous match starting their campaigns with a win.

Meanwhile, as the game kickstarted, both the captains — Rishabh Pant and Hardik Pandya walked out for the toss. Delhi Capitals skipper Rishabh Pant called the coin right however he fumbled while deciding what to do first. Followed by this, everyone present there including Hardik Pandya was left in splits.

Rishabh Pant-Hardik Pandya

“We would like to bat ohhh bowl first! We have a different bowling line-up so we will bowl. We felt comfortable chasing after the first game. One change. Nagarkoti out, Fizz in” said Pant at the toss.

Delhi has brought in Mustafizur Rahman in place of pacer Kamlesh Nagarkoti while Gujarat Titans have fielded an unchanged Playing XI. Talking about his squad and the pitch, Hardik said:

“To be honest we were going to bat. There is a breeze, so we don’t expect dew. We trained here and we didn’t see much of dew, which is the reason why we wanted to bat. Same team.”

Here, check out the playing XI of both the teams for the ongoing game:

Delhi Capitals (Playing XI):
Prithvi Shaw, Tim Seifert, Mandeep Singh, Rishabh Pant (C & WK), Rovman Powell, Lalit Yadav, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Khaleel Ahmed, and Mushtafizur Rahman

Gujarat Titans (Playing XI):
Shubman Gill, Matthew Wade (WK), Vijay Shankar, Abhinav Manohar, Hardik Pandya (C), David Miller, Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, Varun Aaron, Lockie Ferguson, and Mohammed Shami.

Also Read: Rohit Sharma Is Getting Badly Trolled After His Disappointing Performance

Unnati Madan

Unnati Madan is a senior cricket writer, with more than 5 years of experience in cricket writing. Here you will read some of the most entertaining cricket news, tweet reports, and cricket stories by Unnati. She also takes keen interest in poetry and has been awarded as the 'Writer of the year' by Quora.

Related Articles

Check Also
Back to top button