Harbhajan Singh Ignored Virat Kohli In His All-Time Test XI

Veteran Indian cricketer Harbhajan Singh is hailed as one of the best bowlers to have ever played for the Indian cricket team. Bhajji, who made his international debut back in March 1998, has played numerous memorable performances for the Indian side.

In December last year, Singh announced his retirement from all forms of cricket and he ended his glorious career with 417 417 Test wickets, 269 ODI wickets, and 25 T20I wickets.

layout="fixed" width="336" height="280" type="adsense" data-ad-client="ca-pub-5474032326006367" data-ad-slot="3340040536"

Recently, Bhajji picked his all-time T20 XI which comprises four from West Indies, three Indians, and one each from Australia, South Africa, England, and Sri Lanka. Harbhajan Singh also named Steve Waugh as the captain of his all-time Test XI.

Former Indian Cricketer Harbhajan Singh To Make His Acting Debut In This Tamil Film - GoodTimes: Lifestyle, Food, Travel, Fashion, Weddings, Bollywood, Tech, Videos & Photos

Surprisingly, Harbhajan Singh picked only two Indians in his playing XI, leaving behind some of the legendary players like – Virat Kohli, Rahul Dravid, MS Dhoni, VVS Laxman, Sunil Gavaskar, among others.

For the opening positions, Singh picked Alastair Cook and Virender Sehwag, followed by West Indies legend Brian Lara at number three. Singh picked Sachin Tendulkar at number 4th position in his playing XI.

Harbhajan Singh named Steve Waugh as the captain of his side while picking him to bat at number 5. For the all-rounder’s role, Singh picked South African legend Jacques Kallis, Kumar Sangakkara will keep the wickets while Shane Warne is the sole spinner in the playing XI. For the bowling attack, Bhaji picked Wasim Akram, Glenn McGrath, and James Anderson.

Harbhajan’s all-time Test XI:

Alastair Cook, Virender Sehwag, Brian Lara, Sachin Tendulkar, Steve Waugh (c), Jacques Kallis, Kumar Sangakkara (wk), Shane Warne, Wasim Akram, Glenn McGrath, James Anderson, Muttiah Muralidaran (12th man).

Also Read: IPL 2022: Wasim Jaffer Posted The Best Tweet For Mitchell Marsh

Unnati Madan

Unnati Madan is a senior cricket writer, with more than 5 years of experience in cricket writing. Here you will some of the most entertaining cricket news, tweet-reports and cricket stories by Unnati. She also takes keen interest in poetry and has been awarded as the 'Writer of the year' by Quora.

Related Articles

Back to top button