IND vs SA: Fans Went Berserk After Umran Malik Received India Call-Up

SunRisers Hyderabad’s sensational pacer Umran Malik, who has impressed one and all with his terrific bowling spells and raw pace, has been rewarded with a maiden call-up to the national side for the upcoming T20Is against South Africa.

Yes, you read that right. On Sunday, the Board of Control for Cricket in India announced the squad for the upcoming T20I series against South Africa. While senior players like Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Jasprit Bumrah and Moahmmed Shami, have been rested for the upcoming series, on the other hand, KL Rahul has been named as the captain of the Indian side.


The talented bowler from Jammu breathed fire as he clocked above 150 km/h on a consistent basis in the ongoing 2022 edition of the Indian Premier League. Though he was a tad expensive on certain situations, but the young pacer made regular breakthroughs and also took a five-wicket haul against the Gujarat Titans (GT). It won’t be wrong to  say that Umran Malik has been one of the finds of the ongoing season.

Therefore, Umran Malik became one of the major highlight of the Indian T20 squad announced by the BCCI.

India’s T20I Squad:

KL Rahul (Capt), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant(VC) (wk), Dinesh Karthik (wk), Hardik Pandya, Venkatesh Iyer, Y Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, R Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik

Check out BCCI’s Tweet:

Meanwhile, fans on social media were thrilled with the inclusion of Umran Malik in the Indian cricket team. Social media has been buzzing with amazing reactions from the fans.

Check out some of the best reactions:

South Africa’s T20I Squad:

Temba Bavuma (C), Quinton de Kock, Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich KlaasenKeshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Wayne Parnell, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Tristan Stubbs, Rassie van der Dussen, Marco Jansen

Also Read: IND vs SA: BCCI Announced Squad For T20I Series; KL Rahul Named Captain


Unnati Madan

Unnati Madan is a senior cricket writer, with more than 5 years of experience in cricket writing. Here you will read some of the most entertaining cricket news, tweet reports, and cricket stories by Unnati. She also takes keen interest in poetry and has been awarded as the 'Writer of the year' by Quora.

Related Articles

Back to top button