IPLIPL 2022Trending

IPL 2022: Harsha Bhogle Posted A Tweet Hailing Kane Williamson’s Luck

Kane Williamson has won 9 out of 10 tosses in IPL 2022.

Harsha Bhogle Hails Kane Williamson’s Luck: It is often said that captaincy in cricket is 99 % skill and 1% luck. Well, Kane Williamson has really got that luck factor heavily in his favour in the ongoing IPL 2022: this season, the Sunrisers Hyderabad skipper has won 9 out of 10 coin tosses!

The latest coin toss win for Kane Williamson came on Thursday, versus Delhi Capitals’ skipper Rishabh Pant at the Brabourne Stadium. Williamson won the toss and elected to field first, keeping the dew factor in mind.

Well, it wasn’t a surprise because Williamson has elected to field in all of his previous tosses wins this season, and all of SRH’s 5 wins in their first 9 matches have come chasing.

harsha bhogle kane williamson

Renowned commentator Harsha Bhogle was left stunned looking at Williamson’s luck of winning 9 out of 10 coin tosses so far, labelling it as an “incredible” event. However, Harsha Bhogle also pointed out that while SRH have won all their 5 matches batting second, there has been a close to even split in teams winning the match by chasing.

“Williamson lucky with another toss! It is an incredible run. 9/10. But with dew getting lesser, the advantage of batting 2nd is minimised. It is a 26/23 win ratio batting 2nd,” Harsha Bhogle tweeted.

During this immensely fortunate coin toss runs of Williamson, fans promptly recalled that the Kiwi skipper has won some crucial tosses in his career: the 2019 World Cup semi-final vs India, final vs England; 2021 World Test Championship final vs India; 2021 T20 World Cup semi-final vs England.

Kane Williamson rung in three changes out of which two were forced: T Natarajan and Washington Sundar are injured while Marco Jansen has been dropped after a couple of expensive outings; Kartik Tyagi, Shreyas Gopal and Sean Abbott come in the eleven to make their SRH debuts.

Rishabh Pant and Delhi Capitals made four changes to their eleven: Prithvi Shaw, Axar Patel, Mustafizur Rahman and Chetan Sakariya make way for Anrich Nortje, Mandeep Singh, Ripal Patel and Khaleel Ahmed.

ALSO READ: Top 5 Uncapped Indian Fast Bowlers In IPL 2022

Jatin Khandelwal

Hi, I am Jatin Khandelwal. Cricket writing came accidentally for me with an undergrad engineering degree. With opportunities first as a freelancer and then full-time, and experience with time, I have grown in the role. The Cricket Lounge is a place where I can thrive with the best of my abilities.

Related Articles

Back to top button