IND vs SA: 7 Best Tweets On Dinesh Karthik’s Fairytale Comeback

“Never stop dreaming.” If there is one thing we can learn from Dinesh Karthik’s sensational return to the Indian side is this. Wicketkeeper-batter Dinesh Karthik had last featured for the Indian team in the 2019 ICC Cricket World Cup.

Dinesh Karthik Made A Stunning Comeback

DK is returning back to the Indian setup after a long period of 1066 days. The cricketer has been brought back to the 16-man squad for the ongoing 5-match T20 International series against South Africa, riding on his stellar performances in the recently-concluded 2022 edition of the Indian Premier League.

layout="fixed" width="336" height="280" type="adsense" data-ad-client="ca-pub-5474032326006367" data-ad-slot="3340040536"
Dinesh Karthik
Image Source – Twitter/ @mufaddal_vohra

During his long career of two decades, the veteran keeper-batter has never been able to cement his place in the Indian squad. DK, who was the captain of Kolkata Knight Riders, couldn’t manage to convince the franchise to retain him for IPL 2022.

However, Royal Challengers Bangalore ropped DK for Rs 5.5 crore and gave him the role of a finisher. DK repaid their faith and gave stellar performances throughout the season. He smashed 330 runs in 16 matches at an average of 55 and a strike rate of 183.33, playing a massive role in leading the team to a third-place finish. His stellar performances in IPL 2022,  played a major role in turning back his fortune.

Fans Hail DK’s Stellar Comeback

Meanwhile, social media has been buzzing with reactions from netizens. From cricketers to experts and fans, everyone is taking to social media to hail the stunning comeback of DK in the Indian cricket team.

Here, in this article, we bring you the 7 best tweets on DK’s fairytale comeback. Have a look:

India’s Playing XI:

Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (c & wk), Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Umran Malik

South Africa’s Playing XI:

Quinton de Kock (wk), Reeza Hendricks, Rassie van der Dussen, Aiden Markram, Temba Bavuma (C), David Miller, Dwaine Pretorious, Kagiso Rabada, Keshav Maharaj, Tabraiz Shamsi, Anrich Nortje

Also Read: IND vs SA: Mohammad Kaif Comes Out In Support Of Ravichandran Ashwin

Unnati Madan

Unnati Madan is a senior cricket writer, with more than 5 years of experience in cricket writing. Here you will read some of the most entertaining cricket news, tweet reports, and cricket stories by Unnati. She also takes keen interest in poetry and has been awarded as the 'Writer of the year' by Quora.

Related Articles

Back to top button