BCCI Announced India’s Squad For T20I & ODI Series Against England

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has finally announced the Indian squad for the upcoming 3-match ODI and T20I series against England. The Indian side will take on England in the rescheduled fifth Test that is set to be played from July 1 at Edgbaston. Following this, the Indian side will lock its horns against England in the T20I and ODI series.

Rohit Sharma Tweet: Rohit Sharma's 'bizarre' tweets leave netizens  wondering if his account got hacked, cricketer reveals the truth - The  Economic Times
Image – The Economic Times

BCCI Announced ODI Squad And 2 T20I Squads

While the T20I series is set to commence on July 7, the ODIs will take place from July 12. India’s all-format captain Rohit Sharma, who was recently ruled out of the much-awaited 5th Test match between India and England due to COVID-19, will return to lead both the T20I and ODI squads.

Interestingly, the Indian selectors have named two squads for the 3-match T20I series. With a large playing pool at disposal and keeping an eye on the upcoming T20 World Cup 2022, the Indian selectors have decided to try different team combinations.

Image Source – Twitter

Arshdeep Singh, who impressed one and all with his performance in the 2022 edition of the Indian Premier League, has been called up for the ODI series. He is also a part of the T20I squad for the 1st T20 match.

While Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sanju Samson, Rahul Tripathi, Venkatesh Iyer, and Arshdeep Singh have been accommodated, on the other hand, Virat Kohli, Jasprit Bumrah, Ravindra Jadeja, Shreyas Iyer, and Rishabh Pant — have been rested from the T20I series opener.

India’s squad for 1st T20I:

Rohit Sharma (c), Ishan Kishan, Ruturaj Gaekwad, Sanju Samson, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Hardik Pandya, Venkatesh Iyer, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik

India’s squad for 2nd and 3rd T20I:

Rohit Sharma (c), Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Rishabh Pant (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel, Umran Malik

India’s squad for 3 ODIs:

Rohit Sharma (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, J Bumrah, Prasidh Krishna, Mohd Shami, Mohd Siraj, Arshdeep Singh

Also Read: Wasim Jaffer Shared An Important Message For Jasprit Bumrah On Twitter

Unnati Madan

Unnati Madan is a senior cricket writer, with more than 5 years of experience in cricket writing. Here you will read some of the most entertaining cricket news, tweet reports, and cricket stories by Unnati. She also takes keen interest in poetry and has been awarded as the 'Writer of the year' by Quora.

Related Articles

Back to top button