IPL Stats: 5 Batsmen Who Have Hit 10 (or more) Fours Most Number Of Times

IPL has become the world’s most talked-about cricket league in just 12 years. The organizers and stakeholders have ensured that the stocks of the IPL stay high by providing top-quality competition and cricket to the fans. The prominence of boundary-scoring batsmen is very high in the T20 format.
Any batsman who can hit 10 or more fours in a single inning is considered to be a great T20 player. In this article, we will look at the five batsmen who have hit 10 or more fours in an IPL inning for the most time.


Virender Sehwag – 8 times

Virender Sehwag played for two franchises in his IPL career – Delhi Daredevils and Kings XI Punjab. Sehwag was known for his boundary-scoring abilities and the fact that he slammed ten or more fours eight times in his IPL career proves that he was a master of finding the gaps.

David Warner – 8 times

David Warner was once an opening partner of Virender Sehwag. The current Sunrisers Hyderabad skipper relentlessly punishes the bowlers in the powerplay and has finished with 10 or more fours in eight IPL innings of his career.
Gautam Gambhir – 7 times

Another former Delhi Daredevils player and opening partner of Virender Sehwag to feature on this list is the 2-time IPL winning skipper Gautam Gambhir. The southpaw found gaps with supreme ease and hit 10 or more boundaries 7 times in his career.

Shikhar Dhawan – 7 times

It is noteworthy that Delhi Daredevils has not reached an IPL final yet, but this is the fourth consecutive name of a player who has been a part of the franchise. Dhawan achieved this feat 7 times in his career.

Sachin Tendulkar – 6 times

Nicknamed as The God of Cricket, Sachin Tendulkar played a few IPL seasons only, but he managed to sneak into the Top 5 of this list by smacking ten or more boundaries six times in the IPL.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Check Also
Back to top button