The Complete ‘KKR Schedule’ For IPL 2020

KKR Schedule For IPL 2020: Kolkata Knight Riders are former 2-time IPL winners and they will look to win their first title in six years when they take the field in the UAE for IPL 2020.

Kolkata will start their campaign on 23rd September, four days after the tournament officially begins, and they will lock horns with the defending champions Mumbai Indians. It is worth noting that in 2014, when the IPL was held in the UAE, Kolkata began its campaign with a win over Mumbai and they will love to do that thing again.

This year, Kolkata Knight Riders have a magnificent bunch of players. They have signed T20 specialists like Tom Banton, Eoin Morgan, Rahul Tripathi, and Chris Green.

The Knight Riders also invested a huge amount of money in the Australian fast bowler Pat Cummins. They also gained the services of former Kings XI Punjab mystery spinner Varun Chakravarthy. Kolkata will be very happy with their decision to sign Varun because he can form a terrific partnership with Sunil Narine in the spin bowling department of KKR.

The pitches in the UAE will offer to help the spin bowlers, which is why this duo will be extremely crucial to KKR’s chances. Kolkata has received a small setback before IPL 2020 gets underway. They lost the services of their English fast bowler Harry Gurney for the season.

They tried to sign Mustafizur Rahman and David Willey, but Bangladesh Cricket Board denied Rahman the permission to play in the IPL. On the other side, Willey has stated that he wants to play in the English T20 Blast.

Nevertheless, KKR has some big names like captain Dinesh Karthik, Caribbean all-rounder Andre Russell, Nitish Rana, Shubman Gill, Lockie Ferguson, Shivam Mavi, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, and Kuldeep Yadav in their squad. Here’s a look at Kolkata Knight Riders’ full schedule for the 13th edition of the IPL.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Check Also
Back to top button