T20 World Cup 2022: Prize Money Received By Each Team

  1. Home
  2. T20 World Cup 2022

T20 World Cup 2022: Prize Money Received By Each Team

T20 World Cup 2022: Prize Money Received By Each Team

England lifted their second T20 World Cup title on Sunday after the Jos Buttler side thrashed Pakistan by five wickets at the iconic Melbourne Cricket Ground. England cricket team chased down a total of 138-run with an over to spare, as Ben Stokes played a match-winning unbeaten knock of 52 off 49 deliveries. Earlier, Pakistan was restricted to 137/8 in 20 overs, all thanks to a brilliant economical spell of 3/12 by Sam Curran, who was awarded the Player Of The Match award.

Meanwhile, by virtue of lifting the prestigious T20 World Cup 2022 trophy, Jos Buttler-led England takes home an amount of ₹13.84 crores, which is the most out of all teams in the tournament. As the Pakistan cricket team finished as the runners-up of the marquee tournament, they ended up with prize money of ₹7.40 crore. 


The amount that Pakistan is going to win is huge, considering the fact that Pakistan had lost all hopes of qualifying for the semi-final after back-to-back defeats in their first two games against India and Zimbabwe. The Indian cricket team finished the tournament with prize money of 4.50 crore, while the other semi-finalists finished with prize money of ₹4.19 crore. The difference in the prize money is because India won an extra match in the Super 12 stage than New Zealand. Among the associate nations, the Netherlands fetched the best prize money of ₹1.85 crores as they cause the biggest upset win of the tournament over South Africa to knock the Proteas out of the tournament.

Check out the prize money received by each team at the end of the T2o World Cup 2022:

England   -   13.84 crore
Pakistan  -    7.40 crore
India        -    4.50 crore
NZ           -    4.19 crore
Australia  -    1.53 crore
SA           -    1.20 crore
Bangladesh -    1.20 crore
Sri Lanka     -    1.85 crore
Afghanistan  -    56.35 lakh
Netherlands  -    1.85 crore
Zimbabwe  -  88.50 lakh
Ireland  -     1.53 crore
West Indies  -  64.40 lakh
Scotland - 64.40 lakh
Namibia  -  64.40 lakh
UAE -  64.40 lakh