IND vs BAN: Ravindra Jadeja Most Likely To Miss Bangladesh Tour - Reports

  1. Home
  2. Trending

IND vs BAN: Ravindra Jadeja Most Likely To Miss Bangladesh Tour - Reports

R Jadeja

The Indian cricket team is all set to tour Bangladesh for 3 ODIs and 2 Tests in December. Ahead of the much-awaited tour, the Indian side has suffered a big blow as star all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja is likely to miss the upcoming Bangladesh Test tour in December. According to a report by Cricbuzz, the all-rounder hasn't recovered from his injury and will have to be replaced. 

As per the sources in the BCCI, Jadeja is yet to fully recover from the injury he incurred during the Asia Cup in August. The Saurashtra player suffered a knee injury during the game against Hong Kong and had to miss the T20 World Cup in Australia because of the same.

The Cricbuzz reported that the Chetan Sharma panel, who were recently overhauled from their position, are likely to announce a replacement sometime later this week when India A squad is also expected to be named.

Aakash Chopra Reckons Ravindra Jadeja Won't Be Potent At 2022 T20I World Cup

Jadeja's absence will be a big blow for the Indian side as he can contribute to all the 3 departments of the game. Having made his debut in December 2012 against England, Jadeja has become an integral part of the Indian cricket team. He has played 60 Tests and taken 242 scalps at an average of 24.71 with ten fifers. With the bat, he has scored 2523 runs with 3 centuries, averaging 36.56.

Meanwhile, the upcoming tour is an important one for the Men in Blue as the Indian side will have to make sure that they not only win Test matches but also win with a huge margin as they are currently placed at the No.4 position with a 52.08 percentile. On the other hand, Bangladesh who are already out of the race for the ICC World Test Championship (WTC 2021-23) would try their best to spoil the party for India.

Squad for Bangladesh Tests:

Rohit Sharma (C), KL Rahul (VC), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wk), KS Bharat (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umesh Yadav.