Jos Buttler Hilariously Trolled Yuzvendra Chahal On His Latest Instagram Picture

  1. Home
  2. Trending

Jos Buttler Hilariously Trolled Yuzvendra Chahal On His Latest Instagram Picture

Jos Buttler Yuzvendra Chahal

With the T20 World Cup 2022 just around the corner, cricket fever is at its peak. After announcing the squads for the T20 World Cup, the focus of the cricket boards has now shifted to unveiling their jerseys for the marquee event. 

On Sunday, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) unveiled the new T20 jersey for the Indian men's and women's cricket teams. The BCCI via their official social media account shared the picture of India's new jersey. Sharing the picture, the BCCI wrote:

"To every cricket fan out there, this one’s for you. Presenting the all-new T20 Jersey - One Blue Jersey by @mpl_sport.  #HarFanKiJersey #TeamIndia #MPLSports #CricketFandom"

Check out the Tweet:

Talking about the new jersey, it comprises a light blue t-shirt with sleeves of a darker shade of blue, paired with light blue trousers. As compared to the previous jersey of the Indian cricket team, the new kit has a lighter shade of blue, similar to the one they had in the 2007 T20 World Cup.

Meanwhile, on Monday, India's sensational bowler Yuzvendra Chahal took to his social media and shared a picture of himself in the latest Indian jersey. Sharing the picture, Chahal wrote:

"All set and ready to represent #TeamIndia in this new jersey. New vibe, renewed energy. Let's do this💪🇮🇳"

Check out the Instagram post:

The post went viral in no time and was flooded with amazing reactions from the fans. However, the best comment came from England's captain and Yuzvi's Rajasthan Royals' teammate -- Jos Buttler. 

Jos Buttler stole all the attention from Chahal's Instagram post as he posted a hilarious comment. Taking a dig at Chahal's physique Buttler wrote: "Been in the gym??"

Check out the comment:

Yuzvendra Chahal
Image Source - Screenshot of Chahal's Insta Post

India Squad for T20 World Cup 2022:

Rohit Sharma (C), KL Rahul (VC), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, R Pant (WK), Dinesh Karthik (WK), Hardik Pandya, R. Ashwin, Y Chahal, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, B Kumar, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh

Standby players - Mohd. Shami, Shreyas Iyer, Ravi Bishnoi, Deepak Chahar