Watch: Ravi Shastri Made A Massive Blunder At Toss During 'IND vs PAK' Match

  1. Home
  2. Trending

Watch: Ravi Shastri Made A Massive Blunder At Toss During 'IND vs PAK' Match

Ravi Shastri Babar Azam Rohit Sharma

The Indian cricket team is locking its horns with Pakistan in the ongoing high-voltage clash in their second meeting of the 'Super 4' stage of the ongoing Asia Cup 2022 on Sunday. Pakistan captain Babar Azam won the toss and opted to bowl first against India. Babar said his side will take a lot of positives from the last game against the Rohit Sharma-led team India, where they suffered a five-wicket defeat in the group stage of the Asia Cup 2022.

Ahead of the blockbuster clash between the arch-rivals, the flip of the coin created a bit of confusion with Ravi Shastri, who said Babar had called out heads, however, replays suggested that Babar actually said tails at the toss. Match referee Andy Pycroft also confirmed what Babar Azam had said before the Pakistan captain had a customary chat with Ravi Shastri.

Watch the rare video of Ravi Shastri making a blunder:

Talking about the changes in the team, Azam said: "We will bowl first. The dew could be a factor, that's the reason we're bowling first. We had a lot of positives from the last match against India. The message is to play positively – one change for us with Hasan Ali coming in,"

Talking about the team, Hasan Ali has replaces injured Shahnawaz Dahani for Pakistan. India made three changes from the last Pakistan game with Rishabh Pant coming in place of Dinesh Karthik and Hardik Pandya returning to the playing XI of team India.

IND vs PAK Babar Azam Ravi Shastri Virat Kohli
Image Source - Twitter


Playing XI of India and Pakistan for Asia Cup Super 4 clash:

India: KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Deepak Hooda, Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ravi Bishnoi, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh

Pakistan: Mohammad Rizwan, Babar Azam, Fakhar Zaman, Khushdil Shah, Iftikhar Ahmed, Shadab Khan, Asif Ali, Mohammad Nawaz, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Hasnain, Naseem Shah