WATCH: Virat Kohli Runs Out Cameron Green With A Superb Bullseye Throw

  1. Home
  2. Trending

WATCH: Virat Kohli Runs Out Cameron Green With A Superb Bullseye Throw

Virat Kohli IND vs AUS

The second T20I between India and Australia, in Nagpur, was delayed by two hours due to wet outfield. Finally, after a long wait, the match got underway as an 8-over-per-side affair. Rohit Sharma, the Inda skipper, elected to bowl first after winning the toss.

India didn’t get off to a good start as Hardik Pandya, bowling with the new ball in the absence of Bhuvneshwar Kumar, was taken for 10 runs in the first over, Australian skipper Aaron Finch creaming two fours.

Rohit made the bold move of giving Axar Patel the second over, despite it still being the powerplay. Cameron Green, who was the Player of the Match in the first T20I, slammed a boundary first ball to Axar. But, then, India got their first breakthrough. However, it was courtesy of a sharp fielding effort from former India skipper Virat Kohli at mid-on.

Cameron Green Virat Kohli
Image Source - Twitter

The third ball of the over, Axar darted in at the stumps. Green moved to the leg side and mistimed his hit, the ball going toward the right of Kohli, who sprinted like a cheetah and grabbed the ball, flinging it back to the bowler’s end.

For some reason, Green wasn’t running at his best and looked languid in the middle. Looking at Kohli’s throw, he then accelerated. However, Axar was sharp in collecting the ball and removing the bails, catching Green short of his crease. And while the on-field umpire sent the decision to the third umpire, Kohli was certain that he’d had his man, pointing his finger.

You can watch the video here of Virat Kohli's excellent throw to run Cameron Green out:






Australia (Playing XI): Aaron Finch(c), Cameron Green, Steven Smith, Glenn Maxwell, Sean Abbott, Tim David, Matthew Wade(w), Pat Cummins, Daniel Sams, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood

India (Playing XI): KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma(c), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant(w), Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik, Axar Patel, Harshal Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal