India’s Squad For The T20Is Against England Has Been Announced

The BCCI has announced India’s T20I squad for the 5 match series against England. Several new faces have joined the Indian squad, which has been constantly performing brilliantly in the domestic circuit and Indian Premier League.


For the very first time in their career, Suryakumar Yadav and Ishan Kishan have been picked to represent the Indian squad. Also, Rishabh Pant made a comeback in the T20I squad for the home series against England.

However, Sanju Samson, who had a decent T20I series against Australia has been dropped from the squad. The selectors have preferred Shreyas Iyer, who has been a part of the Indian squad in white-ball cricket for a while now.

For the opening position, KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma, and Shikhar Dhawan have been roped in the squad against England.

Talking about the bowling attack, one of the biggest positive for team India is the return of Bhuvneshwar Kumar. The fast-bowler, who got sidelined due to injury, will be making his return with the 5 match T20I series against England. However, India’s sensational Jasprit Bumrah has been rested by the selectors.

T Natarajan, who made an impressive debut against Australia has been picked up in the squad. Navdeep Saini, Shardul Thakur, and Deepak Chahar are the remaining fast bowlers in the squad. Yuzvendra Chahal and Washington Sundar will be India’s frontline spinners in the spin department of the T20I series against England.

Here check out India’s squad for the T20I series against England:

Virat Kohli (Capt), Rohit Sharma (vc), KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Y Chahal, Varun Chakravarthy, Axar Patel, W Sundar, R Tewatia, T Natarajan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Navdeep, Shardul Thakur.

Here, check out the Tweet:

Unnati Madan

I love watching cricket but writing about it came unexpectedly.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button