Salaries Of Players Who Got Retained By Their Franchises

Salaries Of Players Who Got Retained By Their Franchises: The Indian Premier League is often hailed as a ‘cash-rich league‘ as not just it provides a platform to the young talents but also offers them a huge amount. The upcoming IPL 2022 mega-auctions promises to be no less than a jackpot event for many players across the world, however, the retention ceremony that took place on Tuesday has also turned out to be a blockbuster hit for several star players.


On Tuesday, the eight franchises of the IPL finally released the much-awaited list of retained players ahead of the mega auction for Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022. The superstars of T20 leagues – MS Dhoni, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Glenn Maxwell, Kieron Pollard, among others were retained by the franchises.

IPL Auction 2021

While some players accepted a lower salary to stay with their current IPL franchise, on the other hand, a few players earned salaries worth ten times more than their IPL 2021 salaries. These players included: Venkatesh Iyer (KKR), Ruturaj Gaikwad (CSK), Arshdeep Singh (PBKS), Mayank Agarwal (PBKS), Abdul Samad (SRH).

Here, check out the salaries of all the retained players:

Chennai Super Kings:

Ravindra Jadeja – 16 crore

MS Dhoni – 12 crore

Moeen Ali – 8 crore

Ruturaj Gaikwad – 6 crore

Mumbai Indians:

Rohit Sharma – 16 crore

Jasprit Bumrah – 12 crore

Suryakumar Yadav – 8 crore

Kieron Pollard – 6 crore

Royal Challengers Bangalore:

Virat Kohli – 15 crore

Glenn Maxwell – 11 crore

Mohammed Siraj – 7 crore

Punjab Kings:

Mayank Agarwal – 14 crores

Arshdeep Singh (uncapped) – 4crores

Sunrisers Hyderabad:

Kane Williamson – 14 crore

Abdul Samad (uncapped) – 4 crore

Umran Malik (uncapped) – 4 crore

Rajasthan Royals:

Sanju Samson – 14 crore

Jos Buttler – 10 crore

Yashasvi Jaiswal (uncapped) – 4 crore


Delhi Capitals:

Rishabh Pant – 16 crore

Axar Patel – 9 crore

Prithvi Shaw – 7.5 crore

Anrich Nortje – 6.5 crore

Kolkata Knight Riders:

Andre Russell – 12 crore

Varun Chakravarthy – 8 crore

Venkatesh Iyer – 8 crore

Sunil Narine – 6 crore


Unnati Madan

I love watching cricket but writing about it came unexpectedly.

Related Articles

Back to top button