Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy: Harbhajan Singh to captain North Zone



India’s discarded off-spinner Harbhajan Singh was named the captain of North Zone for Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy, which is scheduled to be held in Mumbai from February 12-16. Some other senior Indian cricketers like Gautam Gambhir, Yuvraj Singh, Ashish Nehra, Shikhar Dhawan have also been named in the squad.

With so many stars in their squad, North Zone would be hoping to do well in the tournament. Individually as well these players would be eager to give good performances and send a good signal to fans and selectors.

North Zone will take on South Zone in their first match on February 12 at CCI, Mumbai. The match will be followed by many Indian cricket fans as many star Indian cricketers will be taking part in it.

North Zone squad: Harbhajan Singh (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Gautam Gambhir, Yuvraj Singh, Mandeep Singh, Rishabh Pant/Unmukt Chand (wk), AR Pachera, Rishi Dhawan, Mayank Dagar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Parvez Rasool, Umar Nazir, Pradeep Sangwan, Mohit Sharma, Ashish Nehra.

Standbyes: Shivam Chauhan, Shubham Khajuria, Manpreet Gony, Manzoor Dar, Manan Sharma, Milind Kumar.

Support Staff: Badrinath Prathi (Physio), Nishanta Bordoloi (Trainer)

The Cricket Lounge

We bring to you all the detailed news, articles, updates and statistics from the world of cricket.

Related Articles

Back to top button