IPL 2023 Auction: List Of Players Released And Retained By Delhi Capitals

The Rishabh Pant-led Delhi Capitals endured a lackluster outing in the previous edition of the Indian Premier League as they were knocked out of the playoffs race by the bottom-placed Mumbai Indians in a do-or-die clash. Delhi Capitals handed Rishabh Pant the captaincy reigns after Shreyas Iyer was sidelined due to an injury.

Delhi Capitals Released Players List

Shardul Thakur Tim Seifert Ashwin Hebbar KS Bharat Mandeep Singh

Delhi Capitals Retained Players List

Rishabh Pant (C), David Warner, Prithvi Shaw, Ripal Patel, Rovman Powell, Sarfaraz Khan, Yash Dhull, Mitchell Marsh, Lalit Yadav, Axar Patel, Anrich Nortje, Chetan Sakariya, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Khaleel Ahmed, Lungi Ngidi, Mustafizur Rahman, Aman Khan, Kuldeep Yadav, Praveen Dubey, Vicky Ostwal

Delhi Capitals Purse Remaining

DC will go into the auction with a purse of INR 19.45 crore and will look to fill in the remaining two overseas slots.