IPL 2023 Auction: List Of Players Released And Retained By Chennai Super Kings

Four-time IPL champions Chennai Super Kings endured a forgettable season earlier this year. CSK could only manage to win four games off 14 matches and finished 9th in the points table. As the 2022 season started, Ravindra Jadeja was CSK's first-choice pick and was paid a sum of Rs 16 crore before the IPL 2022 mega auction. He was also handed the responsibility of captaincy after MS Dhoni stepped down from the position.

List Of Players Released By CSK

Dwayne Bravo, Adam Milne, Chris Jordan, N Jagadeesan, C Hari Nishaanth, K Bhagat Varma, KM Asif, Robin Uthappa (Retired)

List Of Players Retained By CSK

Mahendra Singh Dhoni (C & WK), Ravindra Jadeja, Devon Conway, Moeen Ali, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shivam Dube, Ambati Rayudu, Dwaine Pretorius, Maheesh Theekshana, Prashant Solanki, Deepak Chahar, Mukesh Choudhary, Simarjeet Singh, Tushar Deshpande, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Mitchell Santner, Matheesha Pathirana, Subhranshu Senapati