Aakash Chopra Picked His ‘World T20 XI’ Using One Player From Each Team

Last updated:

Coronavirus pandemic has taken a toll on human life around the world. Many parts around the world are currently under the lockdown in order to contain the spread of dangerous Coronavirus, which has killed lakhs of people around the world.
The lockdown has forced many cricketers to spend most of their time on social media. From going live on Instagram to conducting various interactive sessions on social media, cricketers are spending a lot of their time on social media in order to pass their time.
Many cricketers are also coming out with different teams across different formats. Meanwhile, popular commentator and former Indian cricketer Aakash Chopra, who is very active on his social media, recently picked India-Pakistan Test XI, and now he has come up with another team. Recently, he picked his World XI in the shorter format, which includes one cricketer from each team.

Recently, Aakash Chopra shared a video on his YouTube channel where he can be seen picking his World XI T20 team with only one player from each country.
For the opening positions, Aakash Chopra picked David Warner and Jos Buttler as his favorites. Surprisingly, Aakash Chopra didn’t pick Rohit Sharma for an opening position. For number three, Aakash picked. Kiwi batsman Colin Munro and he was followed by Babar Azam and AB de Villiers on fourth and fifth positions respectively.
For all-rounders, Aakash Chopra picked Shakib Al Hasan and Andre Russell, who are the finest players in the history of the shortest format of the game. Aakash also picked two leg-spinners in the team — Sandeep Lamichhane and Rashid Khan.

In the fast bowling department, Aakash Chopra didn’t compromise thereby picking lethal pace duo of Jasprit Bumrah and Lasith Malinga.
Further, Aakash Chopra clarified that he can only pick one player from each country, therefore he picked Jasprit Bumrah and not Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma.
Aakash Chopra’s World T20I team: David Warner, Jos Buttler, Colin Munro, Babar Azam, AB de Villiers, Shakib Al Hasan, Andre Russell, Rashid Khan, Sandeep Lamichhane, Jasprit Bumrah, Lasith Malinga.
Here, watch the video: