Check Out All The ICC Awards 2020

Last updated:

Check Out All The ICC Awards 2020: On Sunday, the International Cricket Council (ICC) announced the T20I, Test, and ODI team of the decade on its much-awaited awards show. The teams of the decade were announced ahead of the much-awaited event, to be held in virtual mode on Monday.

While team India is dominating the ODI team, on the other hand, only two cricketers were able to make it to the Test team of the decade.

In the T20I team of the decade, World Cup-winning skipper MS Dhoni has been named as the captain and wicketkeeper of the playing XI while Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, and Jasprit Bumrah are the other Indian cricketers who have found a place in the prestigious list.

ICC Men’s T20I team of the decade: Rohit Sharma, Chris Gayle, Aaron Finch, Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Glenn Maxwell, MS Dhoni (capt, wk), Kieron Pollard, Rashid Khan, Jasprit Bumrah, Lasith Malinga

In the ODI team of the decade, MS Dhoni once again was named as the skipper and wicketkeeper for the team. Besides MS Dhoni, the team also has stylish Indian opener Rohit Sharma and the current Indian skipper Virat Kohli.

ICC Men’s ODI team of the decade:  Rohit Sharma, David Warner, Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Shakib Al-Hasan, MS Dhoni (c, wk), Ben Stokes, Mitchell Starc, Trent Boult, Imran Tahir, and Lasith Malinga

In the Test team of the decade: The current Indian skipper, Virat Kohli is selected as the captain. Besides him only Ravichandran Ashwin could find a place in the Test team of team.

ICC Men’s Test team of the decade: Alastair Cook, David Warner, Kane Williamson, Virat Kohli (capt), Steve Smith, Kumar Sangakkara (wicketkeeper), Ben Stokes, Ravichandran Ashwin, Dale Steyn, Stuart Broad, James Anderson.

With PTI Inputs