Chris Morris Picks His All-Time T20 XI; Picks 5 Indian Cricketers

Last updated:

South African cricketer Chris Morris might have distanced himself from international cricket but the former cricketer is still making headlines. Morris still remains one of the biggest names in the shortest format of the game. However, the T20 format is ever-expanding and growing. The shortest format of the game has witnessed some of the finest cricketers.

Recently, in a chat with Sportskeeda, Chris Morris picked his all-time T20 XI. Interestingly, the South African cricketer Chris Morris assigned the captaincy role to the legendary MS Dhoni and went on to name 5 Indians in his all-time T20I XI. For the opening position, Chris picked the destructive openers, Rohit Sharma and Chris Gayle. Both the cricketers remain the most prolific batters in the format.

Virat Kohli on AB de Villiers: To the best player of our times: Virat Kohli pens emotional tribute for AB de Villiers | Cricket News

For the No. 3 position, Chris Morris went on to pick South African legend, AB de Villiers, who was followed by the Indian batting legend Virat Kohli at no. 4 position in the list. The duo of AB de Villiers and Virat Kohli have given us memorable performances, playing for Royal Challengers Bangalore in the Indian Premier League.

Mumbai Indians and West Indies all-rounder Kieron Pollard was assigned no. 5th position in the team. While MS Dhoni, the legendary keeper-batsman was slotted in at No. 6 position. He was also given the captaincy responsibilities by Morris in his all-time T20 XI.

Hardik Pandya and Sunil Narine — both the star all-rounders were picked by Morris for his team. Talking about the pacers, Morris picked a total of front-line pacers to make his team a lethal one. The pacers included the likes of Jasprit Bumrah, Brett Lee, and Lasith Malinga.

Chris Morris’ all-time T20 XI: 

Rohit Sharma, Chris Gayle, AB de Villiers, Virat Kohli, Kieron Pollard, MS Dhoni (captain and wicket-keeper), Hardik Pandya, Sunil Narine, Jasprit Bumrah, Brett Lee and Lasith Malinga. 

Also Read: Aakash Chopra Feels It’s All Over For Ajinkya Rahane After BCCI’s Latest Decision