Harbhajan Singh Named His All-Time T20 Playing XI, No Place For Virat Kohli

Last updated:

Veteran Indian cricketer Harbhajan Singh named his all-time T20 playing XI, which included some legendary stars of the shortest format of the game, however, there was one name missing from Harbhajan Singh’s all-time T20 playing XI and surprisingly, the name was Virat Kohli.

Virat Kohli, who is hailed as a modern legend of cricket, has been like a backbone for the Indian batting line-up ever since he made his debut. He has played many game-changing knocks during his career, which has saved team India in many big games. However, India captain Virat Kohli couldn’t find a spot in Harbhajan’s playing XI.

Harbhajan Singh Named His All-Time T20 Playing XI, No Place For Virat Kohli

Speaking to Sportskeeda, Harbhajan Singh picked Rohit Sharma and Chris Gayle as the openers followed by Jos Buttler at the number 3 position.

Explaining his reason for Jos Buttler’s position in the batting order, Harbhajan said: “He is a very reliable batter and someone who can control the game once he gets set,” 

Following Buttler, Harbhajan picked another dangerous opener in his playing XI — Shane Watson but for number 4 position in the playing XI. He added: “Being an all-rounder, he has won many matches through his batting ability and has won games with the ball as well,” 

For number 5th position, Harbhajan named South Africa’s great AB de Villiers, who was followed by MS Dhoni at number 6 position. The veteran Indian bowler also picked MS Dhoni as the skipper of his playing XI. West Indian all-rounders Dwayne Bravo and Kieron Pollard were picked by Harbhajan for the next two positions.

The batting order can be altered and Pollard could be moved up and down the order depending on the needs of the side. Any T20 team is incomplete without Pollard,”

In the bowling attack, Harbhajan picked the deadly duo of Lasith Malinga and his disciple Jasprit Bumrah, along with the mystery spinner Sunil Narine.

Here, watch the video:

Harbhajan Singh’s all-time T20 XI: Rohit Sharma, Chris Gayle, Jos Buttler, Shane Watson, AB de Villiers, MS Dhoni (c &wk), Dwayne Bravo, Kieron Pollard, Sunil Narine, Lasith Malinga, Jasprit Bumrah