Harsha Bhogle’s ODI team for the year 2016

Last updated:

India’s well-known commentator Harsha Bhogle has picked his One Day International (ODI)  XI for the year 2016. Harsha, who is the ‘voice of cricket’ for cricbuzz.com, also picked his his Test team for the year 2016 last week. In his ODI team for the year 2016, Harsha Bhogle picked only 2 Indians; Virat Kohli and Jasprit Bumrah.

In the batting department, Harsha Bhogle picked David Warner and Alex Hales to open the innings, followed by Virat Kohli at number 3 and Joe Root at 4. For number 5 and 6 spot, Bhogle picked two all rounders; Sri Lanka’s Angelo Mathews and England’s Ben Stokes.

In the bowling department, Bhogle picked Australia’s speedster Mitchell Marsh, India’s young fast bowler Jasprit Bumrah, West Indies’ mystery spinner Sunil Narine and South Africa’s leggie Imran Tahir.

Harsha Bhogle’s ODI XI for 2016: David Warner, Alex Hales, Virat Kohli (C), Joe Root, Angelo Mathews, Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler (WK), Mitchell Starc, Jasprit Bumrah, Sunil Narine, Imran Tahir