IPL 2022 Auction: List Of Players Retained By CSK, RCB, KKR And MI

Last updated:

IPL 2021 has just ended and fans are already very excited for the IPL 2022 auction. It is being said that IPL 2022 mega auction is going to be the mother of all auctions and many lives will change forever after its completion.

IPL 2022 Auction: List Of Players Retained By CSK, RCB, KKR And MI

IPL 2021 auction will reportedly take place in December and fans just can’t hide their excitement, even when the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) hasn’t made any official announcement about the date.

IPL 2022 auction is going to be very different from its past editions because as per BCCI’s retention policy, franchises are allowed to retain only four players and the teams are required to submit the final list by November 30.

As per media reports, many franchises have already announced the list of their retained players and the names will be made public very soon. According to a report published in Indian Express, Chennai Super Kings, Mumbai Indians, Kolkata Knight Riders, Royal Challengers Bangalore and Delhi Capitals have made up their mind and finalised the list of the players they are going to retain ahead of the IPL 2020 auction.

We, at The Cricket Lounge, will keep a very close eye on the auctions and bring to you all the updates in the most fast and reliable manner. In this post, we have listed the name of cricketers that have been retained by the above mentioned franchise as per a report published on IE.

IPL 2022 Auction: List Of Players Retained By CSK, RCB, KKR And MI

CSK – MS Dhoni, Ravindra Jadeja, Ruturaj Gaikwad and Moeen Ali/ Sam Curran

DC – Rishabh Pant, Axar Patel, Prtihvi Shaw and Andre Nortje.

MI – Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, Kieron Pollard, Ishan Kishan

KKR – Sunil Narine, Andre Russell, Varun Chakravarthy and Venkatesh Iyer

RCB – Virat Kohli and Glenn Maxwell

It is also being reported that Punjab Kings’ captain KL Rahul will also end his association with his franchise and look for a new home in the Indian Premier League (IPL).

ALSO READ: 3 Players Ahmedabad Franchise Might Target If Ravi Shastri Becomes Head Coach