IPL 2022: Ranveer Singh Gave An Emotional Reply On Virat Kohli’s Post

Last updated:

IPL 2022: The bond between MS Dhoni and Virat Kohli, the two former India captains, runs very deep with Kohli often hailing Dhoni’s incredible leadership and his tactical nous. Kohli also put out an emotional note on Dhoni after the latter stepped down as CSK’s captain, just before the start of IPL 2022, on Thursday, handing over the duties to Ravindra Jadeja.

Soon after Dhoni’s announcement ahead of IPL 2022, Kohli took to Instagram to post a heartfelt tribute to the former CSK captain. He posted a picture of him and Dhoni sharing a warm hug with Dhoni in his CSK yellow and Kohli in RCB’s red.

IPL 2022: Virat Kohli captioned the image: “Legendary captaincy tenure in yellow skip. A chapter fans will never forget. Respect always”.

IPL 2022: Ranveer Singh Gave An Emotional Reply On Virat Kohli’s Post

The comment section then flooded with reactions from fans of both the cricketers, appreciating the mutual respect between the two Indian stalwarts.

Among the comments, one stood out- that of Bollywood superstar, Ranveer Singh. The ‘Ram Leela’ actor wrote a touching comment, showing his love and affection for both Dhoni and Kohli. He wrote: “Ek mera dil hai , ek meri jaan hai (red and yellow heart emojis)” 

IPL 2022: Ranveer Singh Gave An Emotional Reply On Virat Kohli’s Post

This has got the fans admiring the always energetic actor even more.

IPL 2022: Premier CSK and India all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja has been given the captaincy duties for IPL 2022 and beyond; it was Dhoni himself who made both the calls, the franchise said in their statement.

“MS Dhoni has decided to hand over the leadership of Chennai Super Kings and picked Ravindra Jadeja to lead the team. Jadeja, who has been an integral part of Chennai Super Kings since 2012, will only be the third player to lead CSK. Dhoni will continue to represent Chennai Super Kings this season and beyond,” read a statement from CSK.

MS Dhoni led CSK and the Rising Pune Supergiant teams in 204 IPL games, winning 121 of those; he marched CSK to four IPL titles and 2 Champions League trophies.

Although Mumbai Indians have won one more IPL trophy than CSK, it came in two more seasons when CSK were banned in 2016 and 2017. Also, CSK are regarded as the most consistent side in the IPL, having made it through the playoffs in 11 seasons out of the 12 that they participated in.