IPL 2023: Here’s Why Ravindra Jadeja Might Play For Delhi Capitals

Last updated:

Will star all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja stay with Chennai Super Kings or will he leave the Yellow Army? This question has become one of the most discussed topics since the mid of 2022 edition of the Indian Premier League. The star all-rounder, on many occasions, has dropped hints of leaving the franchise. From deleting all the CSK-related posts from his Instagram profile to deleting one of his heartfelt replies to the franchise, where he had expressed his desire to play for the franchise for another decade. 

Now with the IPL 2023 auction being just around the corner, the 10 IPL franchises are busy planning their player’s retentions ahead of November 15, 2022 – the deadline set up by the BCCI. 

While Jadeja’s future with the MS Dhoni-led side remains in the air, on the other hand, there have been several reports floating around that the star all-rounder is on the wishlist of various franchises ahead of the upcoming 2023 edition of the Indian Premier League. Recent reports claimed that Jadeja, who is currently recuperating from a knee injury that he sustained during Asia Cup 2022, could be on his way out with Delhi Capitals and Gujarat Titans interested in the all-rounder’s services. 

CSK's Ravindra Jadeja Ruled Out Of Remainder Of IPL 2022 Due To Injury |  Cricket News

As per the latest reports, Chennai Super Kings is looking forward to trading Ravindra Jadeja with Shardul Thakur and Axar Patel from Delhi Capitals. Apart from this, there has been another speculation about a rumored trade-off between Gujarat Titans and CSK for Shubman Gill and Jadeja. Other IPL franchises have also approached CSK for a potential move with DC among the most eager ones to secure Jadeja’s services. 

Check out the list of predicted retained squad players list of CSK:

Batters: C Hari Nishaanth & Ruturaj Gaikwad
Bowlers: Deepak Chahar, KM Asif, Mukesh Chaudhary, Maheesha Theekshana, Matheesha Pathirana, Prashant Solanki, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Simarjeet Singh & Tushar Deshpande
WKs: Devon Conway, MS Dhoni (C) & N Jagadeesan
All-rounders: Bhagath Varma, Dwaine Pretorious, Dwayne Bravo, Mitchell Santner, Moeen Ali, Ravindra Jadeja & Shivam Dube