Suniel Shetty Picks His Squad For The T20 WC And Backs MS Dhoni

Last updated:

Amidst Coronavirus pandemic, celebrities and cricketers are forced to spend most of their time on social media. Veteran Bollywood actor Suniel Shetty is one of the most cricket enthusiasts in the country. He is known for his interest in this fascinating game and is often seen talking and taking part in discussions related to cricket.
Recently, the Bollywood actor picked his Team India squad for the impending ICC T20 World Cup, which is slated to take place in October this year in Australia. Suniel Shetty picked his 14-member squad for the tournament.
Suniel Shetty Picks His Squad For The T20 WC And Backs MS Dhoni
For the opening position, Suniel Shetty picked KL Rahul and Rohit Sharma, while missing out on Shikhar Dhawan. For the third and fourth positions, he picked the Indian skipper, Virat Kohli, and Shreyas Iyer.
Suniel Shetty went ahead to opine on MS Dhoni vs Rishabh Pant debate as posed by the cricketer. While he praised Rishabh Pant and called him supremely talented, on the other hand, he also suggested that Pant should lose some weight. He said:
As far as Pant goes, supremely talented player but I think Pant needs to lose 4-5 kilos of weight. It’s a positive thing that I mean to say, it’s not that I’m the god of cricket or the understanding of cricket, but as far as wellness and fitness goes one could see the difference in movement,”
Suniel Shetty backed MS Dhoni as he felt that he is getting fitter by the day, he said: “he will be back in a very very big way”. 
Suniel Shetty Picks His Squad For The T20 WC And Backs MS Dhoni
He also went for an extra seam-bowling all-rounder in Vijay Shankar. He also picked Hardik Pandya while keeping Ravindra Jadeja in the list of all-rounders as well. He was also full of praises for Mohammad Shami.
Here’s Suniel Shetty’s India WT20 squad::
Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, MS Dhoni, Hardik Pandya, Vijay Shakar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravindra Jadeja, Jasprit Bumrah, Deepak Chahar, Mohammed Shami, Bhuvneshwar Kumar.