The CEAT Cricket Awards 2016

Last updated:

The CEAT Cricket Awards for the year 2016 were announced on Monday at a star-studded function in Mumbai. India’s ace batsman Virat Kohli was named the T20 Cricketer of the Year for his consistent performance in T20 cricket throughout the year. Kohli was also awarded man of the series in ICC World T20 2016. Former India captain Dilip Vengsarkar was conferred with the Lifetime Achievement Award at a glittering function attended by several past and present players in Mumbai. England batsman Joe Root was named as the Ceat International Cricketer of the Year as well as International Batsman of the Year. Here’s the list of CEAT Cricket Awardees:

Lifetime Achievement Award – Dilip Vengsarkar

International Cricketer of the Year – Joe Root

International Batsman of the Year – Joe Root

International Bowler of the Year – R Ashwin

Test Cricketer of the Year – Kane Williamson

ODI Cricketer of the Year – Martin Guptill

T20 Player of the Year – Virat Kohli

Indian Cricketer of the Year –Rohit Sharma

Domestic Cricketer of the Year – Shreyas Iyer

Young Player of the Year – Rishabh Pant

Special Award: Ajinkya Rahane