Fans Are Trolling Virat Kohli After New T20 Captain Rohit Sharma Won The Toss

Last updated:

The much-awaited first t20I between India and New Zealand finally kickstarted in Jaipur at the Sawai Mansingh Stadium. This is the first T20 international at this venue. The series has started on a great note for the Indian side as the first clash between both nations saw the new T20I captain Rohit Sharma win the toss and opt to bowl first.

Fans on social media were thrilled after Rohit Sharma won the toss and social media got flooded in no time with fans coming up with amazing reactions to it. Several cricket enthusiasts took to their Twitter handle and explained how India’s fortunes already seem to be changing under his captaincy.

On the other hand, many felt relieved as they explained that it was a happy occasion for team India, which will now be winning the toss more often now. However, there were many who started trolling Virat Kohli left, right and center. Well, there’s no secret that Virat Kohli’s toss record hasn’t been so good. He has lost the toss more often than not.

Time and Again, Virat Kohli has been left disappointed with his luck with the toss. In fact, the toss was a much talked about topic during the World cup as India lost out to New Zealand and Pakistan.  Many could not wait for Rohit to take over to see whether the lucks flips in our favor or not.

Here, check out how fans are trolling Virat Kohli after Rohit Sharma won the toss for India:

Talking about the game,  India has handed the debut match to Venkatesh Iyer, who impressed one and all with his stunning performances in the recently concluded IPL 2021.  While Shreyas Iyer is back after missing the recent T20i World Cup. Apart from them, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, and Mohammed Siraj have also made it to the playing XI.

India: Rohit Sharma (C), KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wk), Venkatesh Iyer, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, and Mohammed Siraj.

New Zealand: Tim Southee (c), Martin Guptill, Daryl Mitchell, Mark Chapman, Glenn Phillips, Tim Seifert (wk), Rachin Ravindra, Mitchell Santner, Todd Astle, Lockie Ferguson, and Trent Boult.