Indian Selectors Announces The Squad For The Next Three Test Series

Last updated:

After loosing the first One Day Internationals to England, the Indian cricket team went ahead and announced squad for the upcoming Test series against England cricket team. Many changes have been made to the squad as there are are a few injuries to the side.

Although, the Indian cricket team had a great start to the tri-series but they lost the track miserably losing the series to England.

The skipper of the team, Virat Kohli had already hinted that they will use this opportunity to test the firepower of the squad and those who were in bench. However, the Indian cricket team failed to deliver an impact full performance last night and lost the match. Therefore, Virat Kohli has called out for many important changes in the squad.

While MS Dhoni is now dropped from the squad, KL Rahul has been brought back to the squad. Bhuvneshwar Kumar has also been dropped from the squad as he is suffering from an injury. Mohammad Shami has returned back to the team, with Shardul Thaukr retaining his place. Ravichandran Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja will reprise their roles with Kuldeep Yadav also added to the squad.

Here’s the list of Indian squad for the England series, have a look :

1. Virat Kohli (c),
2. Shikhar Dhawan,
3. KL Rahul,
4. Murali Vijay,
5. Cheteshwar Pujara,
6. Ajinkya Rahane,
7. Karun Nair,
8. Dinesh Karthik (wk),
9. Rishabh Pant (wk),
10. Ravi Ashwin,
11. Ravindra Jadeja,

12. Kuldeep Yadav,
13. Hardik Pandya,
14. Ishant Sharma,

15. Mohammed Shami,
16. Umesh Yadav,

17. Jasprit Bumrah,

18. Shardul Thakur.

What are your thoughts about this? Share them with us in the comments below.