IPL 2023 Auction: List Of Players Released And Retained By Delhi Capitals

Last updated:

The Rishabh Pant-led Delhi Capitals endured a lackluster outing  in the previous edition of the Indian Premier League as they were knocked out of the playoffs race by the bottom-placed Mumbai Indians in a do-or-die clash. Delhi Capitals handed Rishabh Pant the captaincy reigns after Shreyas Iyer was sidelined due to an injury. The team continued with Pant in IPL 2022, where the side managed to win 7 seven matches. Though the team had qualified for the playoffs in the previous three editions of the tournament but stumbled a bit under the leadership of Rishabh Pant.

Meanwhile, DC has retained their core squad which includes captain Rishabh Pant, power-hitter David Warner and Prithvi Shaw, while retaining 19 players on Tuesday. Apart from this, DC has also retained six overseas players, including Australian batter David Warner, West Indies batter Rovman Powell, South African fast bowlers Anrich Nortje and Lungi Ngidi, Bangladesh speedster Mustafizur Rahman and Australian all-rounder Mitchell Marsh.

DC has also released 4 players which include Indian players including the likes of Mandeep Singh, KS Bharat and Ashwin Hebbar and a New Zealand player named Tim Seifert.

IPL 2023 Retention: Delhi Capitals (DC) Retained And Released Players List  - ProBatsman

Delhi Capitals Released Players List

Shardul Thakur, Tim Seifert, Ashwin Hebbar, KS Bharat, Mandeep Singh

Delhi Capitals Retained Players List

Rishabh Pant (C), David Warner, Prithvi Shaw, Ripal Patel, Rovman Powell, Sarfaraz Khan, Yash Dhull, Mitchell Marsh, Lalit Yadav, Axar Patel, Anrich Nortje, Chetan Sakariya, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Khaleel Ahmed, Lungi Ngidi, Mustafizur Rahman, Aman Khan, Kuldeep Yadav, Praveen Dubey, Vicky Ostwal

Delhi Capitals Purse Remaining

DC will go into the auction with a purse of INR 19.45 crore and will look to fill in the remaining two overseas slots.