IPL 2023 Auction: List Of Players Released And Retained By Rajasthan Royals

Last updated:

IPL retention day has been done and dusted. A total of 163 players were retained by all the 10 franchises – most being by the Delhi Capitals (20), while SRH did the lowest (12). Rajasthan Royals on Tuesday also announced their list of retained and released players ahead of the IPL 2023.

RR had a stellar season last year as they entered the final of the tournament before eventually losing to newbies Gujarat Titans in the final. Notably, RR won the inaugural edition of IPL in 2008. The team waited for 14 years to enter the final of the tournament again. The Sanju Samson-led side will look to replicate their performance from last season and lift the trophy this time.

Rajasthan Royals has retained their captain Sanju Samson, England’s T20 World Cup-winning skipper Jos Buttler, Indian spin duo of Ravichandran Ashwin and Yuzvendra Chahal, experienced New Zealand pacer Trent Boult, Indian internationals Navdeep Saini, Prasidh Krishna and Devdutt Padikkal, along with West Indies’ destructive batter Shimron Hetmyer and bowler Obed McCoy.

IPL 2022, RR predicted XI vs PBKS: Rajasthan likely to recall 20-year-old  star | Cricket - Hindustan Times

Apart from them, young  Indian stars Kuldeep Sen, Yashasvi Jaiswal, and Riyan Parag have been retained, as have left-arm fast bowler Kuldip Yadav, spinner KC Cariappa and wicket-keeper batter Dhruv Jurel.

List of players retained by Rajasthan Royals:

Sanju Samson (C), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shimron Hetmyer, Devdutt Padikkal, Jos Buttler, Dhruv Jurel, Riyan Parag, Prasidh Krishna, Trent Boult, Obed McCoy, Navdeep Saini, Kuldeep Sen, Kuldip Yadav, R Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, KC Cariappa

List of players released by Rajasthan Royals:

Anunay Singh, Corbin Bosch, Daryl Mitchell, James Neesham, Karun Nair, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Rassie van der Dussen, Shubham Garhwal, Tejas Baroka