Jos Buttler Picks His All-Time IPL XI; No Place For Suresh Raina

Last updated:

English wicket-keeper batsman Jos Buttler has been one of the regular features in the Indian Premier League. He was picked by Rajasthan Royals in the 2018 mega auction and ever since then he has been a vital player for Rajasthan Royals.

Recently, Jos Buttler picked his all-time IPL XI, however, his all-time eleven doesn’t feature one of the most consistent performers – Suresh Raina, who has been the backbone of Chennai Super Kings’ batting line-up for over the years now. His absence last year was a big blow for the franchise as they failed to give the best of his abilities.

However, Chennai Super Kings skipper MS Dhoni was given a place in the playing XI. Buttler, who idolizes Dhoni for his captaincy skills and expertise in the league, was selected as the wicket-keeper by Jos.

For the opening position in his playing XI, Buttler picked himself and Mumbai Indians’ skipper Rohit Sharma. Earlier both the cricketers played together in IPL 2016 for Mumbai Indians. Royal Challengers Bangalore duo Virat Kohli and AB de Villiers, who are known for their consistency with the bat, found their place in the playing XI of Buttler’s eleven. Kieron Pollard was another unsurprising pick in Buttler’s eleven.

Buttler’s all-time IPL XI also includes four bowlers and Ravindra Jadeja is the only all-rounder in the playing eleven. Veteran Indian spinner Harbhajan Singh also finds himself in Buttler’s eleven.

Another unsurprising pick by Buttler’s T20 legend Lasith Malinga. Besides him, Indias’ sensational bowlers Jasprit Bumrah and Bhuvneshwar Kumar.

Here’s Jos Buttler’s all-time IPL XI:

Jos Buttler, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, MS Dhoni (WK), Kieron Pollard, Ravindra Jadeja, Harbhajan Singh, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Lasith Malinga.