IPL 2023: LSG Fans Are Very Angry With The Franchise

Last updated:

The Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) Twitter admin was at the receiving end of some really strong flak from the fans who trolled them for their “cringe” and “unfunny” tweet regarding their “New Jersey”.

As the IPL 2023 approaches near – the tournament will kick-start on March 31 – some of the teams are redesigning their jersey, with a different shade of their original color, or adding and minusing some sponsors, etc.

The KL Rahul-captained and Sanjiv Goenka-owned LSG franchise, however, made a weird tweet regarding their “New Jersey”.

To gain the attention of the fans, the LSG Twitter admin tweeted an image that had the Sensitive Content warning over it.

“Aapko New Jersey Dekhni thi, dekh lo,” LSG captioned its post.

This clearly got the attention of the fans, who were then left furious when it was revealed to be a picture of the map of the New Jersey area in the USA.

And the furore backlash over this post started as netizens slammed the LSG admin for this child-like humour.

Tweets trolling Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) Twitter admin:

The Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) had an impressive debut in the IPL last year as they finished 3rd in the points table, but lost to RCB in the Eliminator. Nonetheless, achieving a playoff spot, in the 10-team IPL 2022 tournament, in their first season as a unit can be seen as a successful campaign.

Their openers – captain KL Rahul and Quinton de Kock – were at the forefront of their success last year, with Rahul scoring 616 runs and Quinton scoring 508 runs, followed by 451 runs from Deepak Hooda. They have five different bowlers picking up more than 10 wickets.

Nicholas Pooran. LSG
Nicholas Pooran will play for LSG in IPL 2023. Image-ICC

LSG have strengthened their squad in the IPL 2023 auction, by purchasing the likes of Naveen-ul-Haq, Daniel Sams, Unadkat, Amit Mishra, Romario Shepherd, and their biggest buy, of INR 16 crore, Nicholas Pooran.

IPL 2023: Lucknow Super Giants (LSG)Full Squad:

KL Rahul, Ayush Badoni, Karan Sharma, Manan Vohra, Quinton de Kock, Marcus Stoinis, Krishnappa Gowtham, Deepak Hooda, Kyle Mayers, Krunal Pandya, Avesh Khan, Mohsin Khan, Mark Wood, Mayank Yadav, Ravi Bishnoi, Nicholas Pooran, Jaydev Unadkat, Yash Thakur, Romario Shepherd, Daniel Sams, Amit Mishra, Prerak Mankad, Swapnil Singh, Naveen ul Haq, Yudhvir Charak