MS Dhoni

VIDEO: MS Dhoni Hits Massives Sixes In CSK Nets At Chennai

In less than a month’s time, the MS Dhoni-led Chennai Super Kings will take on the defending champions Gujarat Titans in the IPL 2023 season opener in Ahmedabad. CSK have a highly passionate fanbase that has an emotional corner for their captain, Thala MS Dhoni, who has hit the nets at the M. A. Chidambaram Stadium, commonly known as the Chepauk Stadium.

The video of MS Dhoni smashing massive sixes while training in the Chepauk nets have gone viral with fans lining up in big numbers to get a glimpse of the 41-year-old Ranchi-born CSK captain.

IPL 2023 is likely to be the last season for MS Dhoni

For those present on social media, any video with MS Dhoni in it circulate and go viral in quick time. In a recent video that a fan took from the stand right in front where MS Dhoni is batting in the nets, the CSK captain can be seen bludgeoning colossal sixes, the sound of his bat meeting the ball tells it all of his mood and touch and power.

MS Dhoni
MS Dhoni. Image-Twitter

“Step down and smash!,” the fan captioned the video.

For 3 consecutive deliveries from the local spinners, MS Dhoni skips down the pitch and hammers it down the ground as the fans cheer with whistles.

Watch: MS Dhoni hits sixes in Chennai nets

As the IPL 2023 will be played in the traditional home-and-away format first the time since 2019, MS Dhoni and CSK will be returning to their home, their fortress: MA Chidambaram Stadium, or Chepauk, in Chennai.

The IPL 2023 season is all but certain to be the last for the 41-year-old MS Dhoni as a player. In his farewell season, the CSK captain would like to bow out with another IPL title, having already won CSK 4 IPL trophies.

CSK have received a major boost in the form of Deepak Chahar returning to his fitness, and they had added Ben Stokes in the IPL 2023 auction, for a massive price of INR 16.25 crore. Kyle Jamieson, however, has been ruled out from the tournament due to an injury.

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) squad for IPL 2023: 

MS Dhoni (c), Devon ConwayRuturaj Gaikwad, Ambati Rayudu, Subhranshu Senapati, Moeen Ali, Shivam Dube, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Dwaine Pretorius, Mitchell Santner, Ravindra Jadeja, Tushar Deshpande, Mukesh Chowdhary, Matheesha Pathirana, Simarjeet Singh, Deepak Chahar, Prashant Solanki, Maheesh Theekshana, Ajinkya RahaneBen Stokes, Shaik Rasheed, Nishant Sindhu, Ajay Mandal, Bhagath Varma.