Babar Azam’s Special Message For Virat Kohli Has Gone Viral

Last updated:

All eyes were on former Indian captain Virat Kohli as he made a comeback to the Indian side following an injury in the second ODI match against England on Thursday. Virat Kohli, who has been receiving criticism from all corners for his lean patch, was hoping to get among the runs and the stage was all set as team India was chasing 247 runs to win.

Virat Kohli Has Been Struggling To Score Runs

Virat looked good to go, he smashed three glorious boundaries off the front foot, and just when it seemed he might make it big this time, he tried to hit one outside the off-stump – got an edge and Jos Buttler did the rest of the work.

Who is Better? Mohammed Shami Has His Say on Virat Kohli vs Babar Azam Debate

Kohli’s lean form has become one of the most talked about topics in the cricketing fraternity. Kohli’s lean form with the bat has even led to former players including Kapil Dev questioning his place in the Twenty20 set-up. While several cricketers and experts reckoned that Kohli should take a break, there have been a few, who have come out in support of the batting maestro.

Babar Azam Wrote A Special Message

On Thursday, Pakistan’s captain Babar Azam took to his social media and shared a special message for the Indian batter. In his Tweet, Babar showed support for Kohli who has been under criticism for his lackluster performance. He wrote:

This too shall pass. Stay strong. #ViratKohli”

Check out the tweet:

It has to be noted that Kohli has been rested for the upcoming five-match Twenty20 series in West Indies. On Thursday, the BCCI announced an 18-member squad for the series. Virat, Jasprit Bumrah and Yuzvendra Chahal have been rested for the series.

India’s squad for West Indies: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Ishan Kishan, KL Rahul*, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Dinesh Karthik, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, R Ashwin, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav*, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh. (*The inclusion of KL Rahul and Kuldeep Yadav is subject to fitness.)

Also Read: An Old Conversation Of Lalit Modi And Sushmita Sen From 2013 Has Gone Viral On Twitter