Find Out Who Has Scored More Runs In ICC Tournaments Between Kohli And Rohit

Last updated:

Kohli vs Rohit: When we talk about international cricket, the ICC tournaments are very crucial tournaments, and the three main ICC events are ODI World Cup, T20I World Cup, and Champions Trophy. The recent addition to the ICC events was World Test Championship. And the team that wins an ICC tournament also gets a tag of World Champions.

Team India has won ICC tournaments 5 times, including the ODI World Cup in 1983 and 2011, T20I World Cup in 2007, and two Champions Trophy titles in 2002 and 2013. Apart from this, team India has reached the finals of an ICC event 10 times, including the recent ICC World Test Championship final against New Zealand.

There have been only a few players who have scored a lot of runs in the ICC tournaments. And interestingly, two of the three top scorers in the ICC tournaments are Indians.

The Indian skipper Virat Kohli and star-opener Rohit Sharma are the two cricketing beasts of the Indian cricket team. Both the cricketers have played many memorable knocks for team India and are the backbone of the current Indian cricket team.

Though Virat Kohli had a forgettable outing recently in the just-concluded World Test Championship final, but he is still the leading run-scorer in the ICC tournaments with 3270 runs. Followed by Virat, India’s vice-captain in the limited format of the game, Rohit Sharma is the second-highest run-scorer in the ICC tournaments with 3226 runs. England cricketer Joe Root is the third-highest scorer in the ICC tournaments with 3098 runs.


VIRAT KOHLI – 3270 runs
ROHIT SHARMA – 3226 runs
Joe Root – 3098 runs