IND vs AUS: BCCI announces India squad for 3rd and 4th Test Matches

IND vs AUS: After Rohit Sharma and Co. thrashed the Pat Cummins-led Australia cricket team inside the first three days of the 2nd Test match at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi, the BCCI has announced India’s squad for the remainder of the Border-Gavaskar Trophy 2023 on Sunday.

India’s senior pacer Jaydev Unadkat has returned to the Indian red-ball side, riding on a stellar Ranji Trophy performance. On the other hand, India’s star pacer Jasprit Bumrah, who was doubtful for the Test series against Australia, hasn’t been named in the Indian squad for the remaining two games of the ongoing Border-Gavaskar Trophy.


The BCCI has also announced the ODI squad for the bilateral series against Australia.

Star all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja, who stole the show with his performance against Australia in the 1st and 2nd Test matches,  will make his return in India’s ODI set-up after a gap of seven months in India’s three-match series against Australia.

Captain Rohit Sharma won’t be available for the first match due to family commitments, and Hardik Pandya will lead the team in his absence.

With India having taken an unassailable lead of 2-0 and retained the Border Gavaskar Trophy, the third Test will begin on March 1.

India squad for 3rd & 4th Test vs Australia:

Rohit Sharma (C), KL Rahul, S Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, KS Bharat (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), R Ashwin, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, R Jadeja, Mohd Shami, Mohd Siraj, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Umesh Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat

India ODI squad: 

S Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, KL Rahul, Ishan Kishan (wk), Hardik Pandya (VC), R Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, W Sundar, Y Chahal, Mohd Shami, Mohd Siraj, Umran Malik, Shardul Thakur, Axar Patel, Jaydev Unadkat

Schedule Of IND vs AUS ODI series :

Match No Date Match Venue
1 17 March, 2023 1st ODI Mumbai
2 19 March, 2023 2nd ODI Vizag
3 22 March, 2023 3rd ODI Chennai