Indian Fans Are Giving It Back To The Barmy Army For Insulting Virat Kohli

Last updated:

Former Indian captain and batting maestro Virat Kohli once again became a hot topic of discussion on social media as he marked 1000 since his last international century. Virat Kohli’s last century came against Bangladesh in November 2019 after which the infamous century drought began for him. Though he is struggling to score a ton but he has made the fifties and 70s.

His form has become one of the most-discussed topics on social media. He also didn’t have a great season in the recently concluded IPL 2022, scoring 341 runs from 16 matches at 22.73. Though, there were glimpses of his old form, but he was seen struggling with consistent performances.

Indian Fans Are Giving It Back To The Barmy Army For Insulting Virat Kohli
Image Source – Twitter

Meanwhile, Virat’s critics reminded the cricketer about the 1000 days since his last ton today. Social media has been buzzing with reactions from the fans and experts alike, who are trolling Kohli for not being able to score a century for more than two years now.

The England cricket supporters’ club, Barmy Army also took to social media and took yet another dig at former India captain Virat Kohli. The Barmy Army turned to Twitter to post a message marking 1,000 days since Kohli scored his last international century. With August 19th being the 1000th day since Kohli scored his last international century, the Barmy Army wrote: “1,000 days”.

Check out the Tweet:

Well, the tweet didn’t go down well with the Indian fans, who flocked to the comment section of the post to school the Barmy Army over their distasteful post on Kohli. Fans are trolling left, right and center.

Check out the reactions of Twitterati to this:

Talking about Virat Kohli, he will join the Indian cricket team directly in the UAE later this month for the much-awaited Asia Cup. This will be the first time in over six years that Kohli will represent the Indian cricket team in Asia Cup.

India’s squad for Asia Cup: Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Dinesh Karthik (wicket-keeper), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, R. Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravi Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Arshdeep Singh, Avesh Khan.

Also Read: Shubman Gill Is The New All-Rounder Who Can Replace Ravindra Jadeja