Ishan Kishan

Rs 5,000 Daily – Ishan Kishan’s Roommate Gets Selected For IPL 2023

Ishan Kishan’s Roommate Gets Selected For IPL 2023: Bihar’s Vijay Vats has been called up by Punjab Kings at a net bowler to give practice to their batters ahead of the upcoming IPL 2023 season.

Vijay Vats is an off-spinning all-rounder hailing from Muzaffarpur, Bihar.

It has been reported that Punjab Kings will pay INR 5000 per day to Vijay Vats for his services.

Although Vats has less experience – he featured in only 3 domestic List-A matches last year – he’s known to be deceptive in the air.

Vijay Vats and Ishan Kishan have known each other

The East Champaran Cricket Association media in-charge, Pritesh Ranjan, was effusive in praise for the talent and abilities of Vijay Vats. In the year 2016-17, he played for Jharkhand in the Under-23 CK Nayudu Trophy, after featuring in the Under-19 Cooch Behar Trophy (2013-2014), and last year made his Bihar debut.

He and has been a roommate of India and Mumbai Indians cricketer Ishan Kishan. Since both hail from similar regions, Kishan has spent considerable time with Vats in domestic cricket and while touring. While playing for the Jharkhand team as a youngster, he shared a room with Ishaan Kishan.

Vijay Vats
Vijay Vats with Rajeev Shukla

Interestingly, Vijay Vats has also played for the Sri Lankan cricket club. After being impressed with his all-round skilset, the scouts of the Sri Lankan Cricket Board invited him to play at their domestic level. He took the opportunity and played for NG Sports Club Colombo.

He then also got praise from East Champaran District Cricket Association President Raju Kumar Singh.

Meanwhile, Ishan Kishan will be seen in action in the ODI series against Australia in March before the IPL 2023.

Here is Punjab Kings’ squad for IPL 2023:

Players bought: Harpreet Singh Bhatia (INR 40L), Vidhwath Kaverappa (INR 20L), Sam Curran (INR 18.5 Cr), Sikandar Raza (INR 50L), Mohit Rathee (INR 20L), Shivam Singh (INR 20L)

Full squad

  • Openers: Shikhar Dhawan, Harpreet Bhatia
  • Middle-order: Shahrukh Khan, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Atharva Taide
  • Wk: Jonny Bairstow, Prabhsimran Singh, Jitesh Sharma
  • All-rounders: Sam Curran, Sikandar Raza, Raj Bawa, Rishi Dhawan, Liam Livingstone, Shivam Singh
  • Spinners: Rahul Chahar, Harpreet Brar, Mohit Rathee
  • Fast bowlers: Arshdeep Singh, Baltej Singh, Nathan Ellis, Kagiso Rabada, Vidwath Kaverappa