Rohit Sharma

VIDEO: “Will You Marry Me?” – Rohit Sharma Proposes A Fan At Vizag Airport

India captain Rohit Sharma will return to lead the side in the second ODI against Australia, in Visakhapatnam, after missing the first ODI, in Mumbai, due to family reasons.

Hardik Pandya led India at the Wankhede, where the hosts registered a 5-wicket win to take a 1-0 lead in the 3-ODI series.

Rohit Sharma hilariously proposed a fan at the Vizag airport

Upon landing at the Visakhapatnam International Airport, Rohit Sharma was given a rose by the officials as a warm welcome gesture. Then while leaving the airport, he saw a fan making a selfie video capturing most of the Indian team and staff.

Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli
Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli Image-Twitter

Then as Rohit Sharma came near this fan, he handed out his rose that an airport official had given him to this fan who was “shocked,” as he said in his social media post. Rohit even hilariously asked the fan to marry him, handing him the rose!

“Ye lo, apke liye. (Take this, this for you) Will you marry me?,” Rohit Sharma said to this fan.

The video was shared on social media and it spread like wildfire with fans laughing their heart out at Rohit Sharma’s hilarious gesture.

“Shocking proposal from Rohit Sharma sir,” the fan captioned the video.

Here watch the video:

Rohit’s funny side is well-known and this was another incident of it.

Meanwhile, the second ODI at the Dr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam, has kick-started with Steve Smith, the interim Aussie skipper, winning the toss and electing to bowl first.

Apart from Rohit replacing Ishan Kishan, India have also made another change, dropping Shardul Thakur for Axar Patel.

Playing XIs for second ODI:

India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma(c), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, KL Rahul(w), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Siraj, Mohammed Shami

Australia (Playing XI): Travis Head, Mitchell Marsh, Steven Smith(c), Marnus Labuschagne, Alex Carey(w), Cameron Green, Marcus Stoinis, Sean Abbott, Nathan Ellis, Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa

Full squads for India vs Australia ODI series

India’s ODI squad: Rohit Sharma (C), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, KL Rahul, Ishan Kishan (wk), Hardik Pandya (VC), Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, W Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Umran Malik, Shardul Thakur, Axar Patel, Jaydev Unadkat.

Australia’s ODI squad: Steve Smith (C), David Warner, Travis Head, Marnus Labuschagne, Glenn Maxwell, Mitchell Marsh, Marcus Stoinis, Cameron Green, Ashton Agar, Sean Abott, Alex Carey, Josh Inglis, Mitchell Starc, Nathan Ellis, Adam Zampa.