Rohit Sharma Team India

IND vs AUS: Rohit Sharma Revealed Team India’s Big Plans For ODI World Cup 2023 At Toss

After kickstarting the ongoing 3-match ODI series on a positive note, the Indian cricket team is currently locking horns with Australia in the 2nd ODI match in Visakhapatnam on Sunday. Heading into the second encounter, Rohit Sharma made a few changes in the playing XI.

Rohit, who had to miss the 1st ODI match because of family commitments, has returned to his captaincy duties.

After India decided to play three spinners, Shardul Thakur, who bowled two respectable overs in the last match but was unable to bat, was also replaced by in-form all-rounder Axar Patel.

Ind vs SL 2nd ODI: Will team India end the series on a winning note?

Rohit Sharma Revealed Big Plans for ODI World Cup 2023

Meanwhile, speaking at the toss, Rohit revealed the changes India made and also went on to reveal that team India will keep the same changes for the upcoming ODI World Cup 2023. India will host the ICC World Cup in October-November this year. Rohit said:

“If we win the toss, I thought we could do something with three spinners if we bowl first. I think it will still turn in the second innings. And three spinners is something we might go with in the World Cup, so we want to try,”

Rohit was also asked about the mindset of the team, which appears to be calm and composed from the outside. Responding to the same, Sharma said: “Every game you play for India is a pressure game, so you got to stay calm and make the right decision. We have tried to remain calm in the last few ODI series we have played,”

Full squads for India vs Australia ODI series

India’s ODI squad: Rohit Sharma (C), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, KL Rahul, Ishan Kishan (wk), Hardik Pandya (VC), Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, W Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Umran Malik, Shardul Thakur, Axar Patel, Jaydev Unadkat.

Australia’s ODI squad: Steve Smith (C), David Warner, Travis Head, Marnus Labuschagne, Glenn Maxwell, Mitchell Marsh, Marcus Stoinis, Cameron Green, Ashton Agar, Sean Abott, Alex Carey, Josh Inglis, Mitchell Starc, Nathan Ellis, Adam Zampa.