Sreesanth IPL 2023

IPL 2023 – Not CSK, Sreesanth Wants This Team To Win The Title

Last updated:

Former Indian cricketer Sreesanth has extended his support to Virat Kohli starrer Royal Challengers Bangalore to win their maiden IPL trophy.  The 2023 edition of the Indian Premier League 2023 is all set to commence on March 31, with Chennai Super Kings (CSK) taking on Gujarat Giants (GT) in the tournament opener. One of the most loved and followed teams around the world — Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB), will again sweat it out to claim the prestigious IPL title, which they haven’t won in the 15 years of IPL history.

Every year fans remain hopeful that the franchise will end the trophy drought and will lift its maiden IPL trophy. However, despite always having a star-studded squad, which is full of so many world cricket icons, RCB has failed to lift the prestigious cup.

Virat Kohli RCB Sreesanth

The closest they have come to winning the title was in the year 2016 when they lost to David Warner-led Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) in the summit clash.

In the upcoming 2023 edition of the Indian Premier League, RCB would once again be looking forward to script history as they have done a great job at the IPL 2023 mini-auction by acquiring the services of some really talented overseason as well as Indian players.

Sreesanth Has Backed RCB To Win IPL 2023:

Meanwhile, just like the fans of RCB former Indian cricketer, S. Sreesanth is also waiting for RCB to lift their maiden trophy this year. Speaking to journalist Sushant Mehta, Sree has backed the Bangalore-based franchise to win the upcoming edition of the Indian Premier League as he wants to see King Kohli lift the trophy. He said:

“Don’t think CSK can win, I want RCB to win so that Virat Kohli can lift the title”

Watch the video:

RCB squad for IPL 2023:

Faf du Plessis (c), Kohli, Suyash Prabhudessai, Rajat Patidar, Dinesh Karthik, Anuj Rawat, Finn Allen, Glenn Maxwell, Wanindu Hasaranga, Shahbaz Ahmed, Harshal Patel, David Willey, Karn Sharma, Mahipal Lomror, Mohammed Siraj, Josh Hazlewood, Siddarth Kaul, Akash Deep, Sonu Yadav, Avinash Singh, Rajan Kumar, Manoj Bhandage, Will Jacks, Himanshu Sharma, Reece Topley.