Delhi Capitals IPL 2023

Delhi Capitals Full Schedule For IPL 2023: Fixtures List, Venues, Squad

Last updated:

Delhi Capitals suffered a huge blow ahead of the upcoming season of the Indian Premier League as their captain Rishabh Pant met a horrific car crash on December 30 last year and is set to miss the entire season.

DC will kickstart their campaign in the 2023 edition of the Indian Premier League with a clash against Lucknow Super Giants in their opening match.

The Delhi-based franchise had a mixed season last year where they won 7 out of 14 games and finished at the 5th spot in the points table. In the absence of Pant, it still remains to be seen whether a senior cricketer like David Warner will get an opportunity to lead the side.

Australian batsman David Warner shares heartwarming post for Delhi Capitals  teammate Rishabh Pant | Cricket News

DC is placed in group A and the final of Indian Premier League 2023 will be played on 28th May at Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad.

Check out both groups:

Group A: Mumbai Indians, Kolkata Knight Riders, Rajasthan Royals, Delhi Capitals, and Lucknow Super Giants

Group B: while Chennai Super Kings, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Punjab Kings, and Gujarat Titans

Delhi Capitals Indian Premier League 2023 schedule:

– Match 1: April 1 – Lucknow Super Giants vs DC, Lucknow (7:30PM IST)
– Match 2: April 4 – DC vs Gujarat Titans, Delhi (7:30PM IST)
– Match 3: April 8 – Rajasthan Royals vs DC, Guwahati (3:30PM IST)
– Match 4: April 11 – DC vs Mumbai Indians, Delhi (7:30PM IST)
– Match 5: April 15 – Royal Challengers Bangalore vs DC, Bengaluru (3:30PM IST)
– Match 6; April 20 – DCvs Kolkata Knight Riders, Delhi (7:30PM IST)
– Match 7: April 24 – Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Delhi Capitals, Hyderabad (7:30PM IST)
– Match 8: April 29 – DC vs Sunrisers Hyderabad, Delhi (7:30PM IST)
– Match 9: May 2 – Gujarat Titans vs DC, Ahmedabad (7:30PM IST)
– Match 10: May 6 – DC vs Royal Challengers Bangalore, Delhi (7:30PM IST)
– Match 11: May 10 – Chennai Super Kings vs DC, Chennai (7:30PM IST)
– Match 12: May 13 – DC vs Punjab Kings, Delhi (7:30PM IST)
– Match 13: May 17 – Punjab Kings vs DC, Dharamsala (7:30PM IST)
– Match 14: May 20 – DC vs Chennai Super Kings, Delhi (3:30PM IST)

Delhi Capitals IPL 2023 squad:

David Warner, Prithvi Shaw, Ripal Patel, Rovman Powell, Sarfaraz Khan, Yash Dhull, Mitchell Marsh, Lalit Yadav, Axar Patel, Anrich Nortje, Chetan Sakariya, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Khaleel Ahmed, Lungi Ngidi, Mustafizur Rahman, Aman Khan, Kuldeep Yadav, Praveen Dubey, Vicky Ostwal, Ishant Sharma, Phil Salt, Mukesh Kumar, Manish Pandey, Rilee Rossouw, Rishabh Pant*.